Zero patience=zero concentration

So, I made an offer on a house over the weekend. It is one of those Fannie Mae Home Path houses so no one looked at it over the weekend. It ended up in someone’s inbox this morning and now they will take 48-72 hours to decide, basically, how the rest of my life will go. I’ve spent the last eight months (four of those while still living with the Ex trying to find a way to get WIllow and I out of that situation) trying to find a place for my family to live. Having two dogs makes it difficult to find a place to rent. And having been approved for a low mortgage makes it hard to find something to buy.

Well, I found an almost perfect house (beggars can’t be choosers at this point) for us and now all I have to do is wait for some person sitting in a cubical somewhere to decide the fate of my family. Overly dramatic. Yes. But that’s how I’m feeling right now and it’s causing me to not be able to get anything else done. What am I gonna do if I have to wait until Wednesday!?!??!?!?

2 thoughts on “Zero patience=zero concentration

    1. Lotus Post author

      It’s basically a program that Fannie Mae has for their foreclosures. They basically make it easier to buy their homes because they get you in a mortgage with them. There’s no PMI, no appraisal and you only need three percent down.

      My description of the employee now makes sense. Lol

      Reply

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

