Oy…Enough with the tween-ness already!

For crying out loud. I’m at the end of my rope with the tween-ness. The eye-rolling, the big “you’re so stupid” sighs, the ignoring of chore lists, the ignoring of my directions, the lateness due to hair preparing, the giant mess of all clothes, clean or otherwise, the constant “in a minute”s are pushing me to the brink of adding smacking to my parenting box.

imagesCA6LUDUK

I know you are supposed to pick your battles. I know that she is testing the boundaries. I know that she thinks I don’t understand what she’s going through. I know that she thinks I am just her stupid mother. I know that it’s only going to get worse from here. BUT…..that’s all very hard to remember when she’s putting her finger up at me and saying “in a minute.” Sometimes it helps to picture myself sticking her own finger up her nose but not usually.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

