My Word for the Year

I finally figured out one word that will help keep me on track for all the things I want to work on this year.

Healthy!

Healthy physically: This will encompass eating healthy and also getting my act together and exercising five times a week. Me and a couple of girls from work are helping each other to light a fire under our asses when it comes to exercising. We are going to sign up for a 5k this spring.

Healthy spiritually: This will include going to UU (more on what the heck UU is in my next post) services every Sunday and also joining the meditation group at the church.

Healthy creativity: I want to get back to my guitar lessons and continue to write here. I always seem to put creativity on the back burner when life gets hectic but it makes me happy so I need to stop that. I would also like to start learning some more things. I have a book on knitting and I’ve been working on using all the craft projects that I have found on Pinterest.

Healthy mentally: This one may be a little tougher. Unfortunately, my health insurance has a high deductible so getting professional help with this, is not possible. I’m going to have to figure out a way to do this on my own. I think incorporating meditation back into my daily routine may help a lot with this.

Healthy emotionally: This really has more to do with getting past the damage caused by my last relationship and the hurt of the breakup .

Healthy attitude: And having a healthy attitude will help me stay on track with all of these things. Having a more positive attitude helps in all aspects of life.

This is the beginning of my journey to being who I want to be and in turn, being a good role model for Willow and helping her to be the best that she can be.

Coming up next, my goals for 2013

gaols 2013

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

